Labels

These arrived yesterday,

I think they look great, the colour choice was limited as I was only ordering a small number (so far) but I’m looking forward to using them. And it’s true, all my pieces are handmade by me. I want people to know that everything I make is made at home, by me, and each piece has a little bit of me in it. That makes me sound like such a hippy, but that’s the whole point of making things by hand. It might not look vastly different from something which is mass produced but someone has spent time and energy to produce it for you. Which brings me on to pricing items for the fair, but that’s probably a post for another time. Anyone who has pearls of wisdom on that one should leave me a comment or drop an email:)

Here are some of my newest doorstops using my lovely linen fabric. They are so squashably tactile.

One thought on “Labels

Leave a Reply

