This weekend…..

I made this for a friend’s baby,

made these for the boys,

and finally sewed this for B.

You would think I had given him the moon, he was so pleased. We bought the little pillow and duvet at Ikea ages ago but I didn’t like any of the cover sets and knew sewing one would be really straightforward. I spent forever looking for a nice fabric but couldn’t decide. I actually quite like it in plain white cotton but I’ll keep looking for something else too for a change. An hour well spent.

Hope you had a great weekend.

One thought on “This weekend…..

  1. Are those cookies – they look fantastic. Obviously rating the work based upon what makes sense for me, My stomach!!.

    the wee man looks like he’s enjoying himself and hope he made it to the neeps.

Leave a Reply

