Invitations

I think (!) I’m finished my biggest ever batch of wedding invitations for David’s cousin. They are really simple which was great as I made about 100 of them. It’s a long double layered card which I embossed around the edges to make it a bit fancier. The wedding ‘colour’ is teal so we used a teal ribbon to tie it all together with the ‘tying the knot’ tag. The bride likes the stationary and homeware line ‘The Bright Side’ by Rachel Bright so we used it as inspiration and I found a font which is quite similar. A small RSVP card and envelope are tucked into the back. My favourite part was the teal lined envelopes which I got from here. These envelopes are seriously gorgeous, such good quality and I’m a complete sucker for a nice envelope – which yes, most people will put straight in the bin but still!

I’m pleased with them, but glad to be done:)

One thought on “Invitations

Leave a Reply

