Ruffle it up

Are you fed up with my jubilee themed posts yet?
I promise this is the last:)

The Jubiskirt

Made using leftover material. When I was following this tutorial the sensible part of my brain knew that the material I cut for the ruffled layers was nowhere near long enough but I find it hard to deviate from the instructions in sewing tutorials so I went with it. I promptly remade the whole thing an hour later with more material to make it more ruffly and I actually think you could ramp up even more ruffles if you felt the need. Other than that it was super quick and very easy. I’m thinking it will definitely work for Olympic 2012 cheering on, no?

One thought on “Ruffle it up

Leave a Reply

