The night before

So I’m running a half marathon in the morning. It seems ridiculous to even type that, what am I thinking? I’m scouring the internet for advice only to discover that I’m pretty much too late to undertake any of the advice suggested. Ah well.
I’m a bit nervous to be honest, not for the actual running – I’m actually not too worried about that. I’m just worried about making a fool of myself in one way or another. I’m not worried about my legs holding up but I do have concerns over my digestive system if you know what I mean…….
I’m worried that the other runners will think I’m a spectator because I don’t have the physique you might expect from a ‘real’ runner.
I do know that you will be rooting for me so that helps. You know the friends and family and people I’ve never met who read. You’re awesome like that.

Also, did you know they have a Princess half marathon at Disney? That would be A-MAY-ZING

graphic source

3 thoughts on “The night before

Leave a Reply

