Canvas Silhouettes

You know the way I’m always about 3 years behind the cool kids? I thought I’d make some silhouettes of the littles like everyone cool did in 2009.
I started with some cheap canvases and some acrylic paint from the bargain book shop. I painted them yellow first then changed my mind and made them white again. Good start right?

Recognise these two?

I printed photos on card and cut them out, tricky huh?
I then held the heads on the canvas and painted round them.

I think they turned out pretty well for a complete lack of effort on my part.

I wonder what the cool kids are up to now?

One thought on “Canvas Silhouettes

Leave a Reply

