A year

A year ago I had been in labour for 18 hours or so. I was starting to think I would never get to meet my baby, but sure enough after another few hours we were on our way to hospital and very quickly after she was here. We are weaning from her night-time feed and currently a bottle of defrosted breast milk is a fine substitute it seems. I suspect as with Brodie, weaning will be harder on me than her……
I had a lump in my throat as she went to bed tonight, I’m not sure why the passage of time evokes such an emotional response. I’m happy, delighted in fact for her to grow and learn and spread those tiny wings but it’s still bittersweet.

One thought on “A year

Leave a Reply

