Blogging

Why do I blog? It keeps me in touch with family and friends, especially those far from us. I enjoy keeping memories from Brodie and Grier’s everydays and special days. I like having a place to catalogue things I’ve made – essentially showing off. I get far too excited on those odd days when the visitor count is higher than the norm. I get a kick out of people finding a post of mine through a search engine.
My blog is pretty basic though, it’s more supermarket basic range than showstopper. I like visiting pretty blogs but I lack the tech savvy to make mine so. Writing a successful, much visited blog is a full-time job and I already have way too much on my plate but I wanted to have a go at making the blog a bit more professional looking. I’ve added a navigation bar at the top of the page – try it out, go on!
If you are a regular reader can you let me know why you read? What would make the blog more user-friendly? If you are a random visitor who merely googled ‘baked potato’ and ended up here please feel free to chip in, pun fully intended.

3 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. Am loving the new look blog – not just because it is blue!!!!!!!!! Tried out each button at the top of the page as you invited me to do in the post above -no idea how it all works but great idea.One reason I read the posts is because I just can’t get enough of the gorgeous two!!!!!! (the other may be because I like to see what you make/bake etc M x

  2. Caroline, I usually read this during the 2am feed!

    The antics of your gorgeous babes always make me smile and your mummy achievements give me something to aspire to!

    And there’s always a baby accessory you mention that I decide Samuel MUST have, bonus!

    xxx

  3. Love your blog Caroline – seeing all the amazing pictures of Brodie and Grier and hearing about your adventures, sometimes there is an added bonus – I see pictures of K & V too x K

Leave a Reply

