Little Rose Cardigan

Grier needed a cardigan to wear over her dress for the wedding we’re going to in a few weeks. I decided on the Little Rose Cardigan from The Third Little Sublime handknit book. Only without the roses and with the addition of a light blue edging which can be explained by the fact I ran out of wool. The sleeves are about an inch too long though so I’ve I’d shortened them would I have had enough to make it all cream? We’ll never know.
I don’t mind the blue – her dress has a little blue in it and of course her petticoat has blue tulle. Actually I don’t think I’m mad about the blue and I don’t think I’ll be repeating it. But with lemons you make lemonade or something right? Pattern was easy to follow and sizing seems good. I really have to get better at sewing things up though, I think that would make my knitting look a bit more pro, no?
It’ll keep the baby warm and will hopefully look like it goes so I’m taking it as a win. Now if only I had shoes or underwear to wear to said wedding I’d be sorted!
Here she is modelling the cardi over her spotty pjs.

I say modelling but it’s pretty much impossible to see what the cardi looks like isn’t it? Good girl Grier, keep moving and no one will see Mum’s dodgy seams.

One thought on “Little Rose Cardigan

Leave a Reply

