Big Girl Pants

It was time.
It was time to get on my big girl pants and cross some things off the to do list which I had been avoiding ostrich style.
First I got up and went for a run. For the first time in a long time. It was fine. I maybe even enjoyed it a little and I certainly felt I’d accomplished something before breakfast.
Then I stepped on the scales – sheesh – that was painful. But, it could have been worse.
I checked the bank accounts. Mmmmm.
I tidied out the food cupboards. Got rid of out of date stuff. Got rid of some junk.
Only 2314589766259868 jobs to complete.
It’s totally worth embracing things you’ve been putting off just so you can feel a bit smug after. Join me?
Grier

One thought on “Big Girl Pants

Leave a Reply

