Muffins

Technically I guess I’m qualified to teach my children from home? I’m not really teaching though, I’m doing what everyone else is doing, I’m trying my best to keep this ship afloat. Trying to encourage them to read, to complete the tasks the teachers who know them so well have asked them to complete. To vary each day a little so our brains have a little dark and shade. Encouraging them do the things that make them feel like themselves, that are calming and cheering and familiar. Mandating time outside to feel the grass and concrete beneath their feet. Reminding them of life before and after this – you will see your friends again. But mostly I’m doing everything I can think of to help them find some equanimity in this whole maelstrom. Being gentle when they act out or up and around the bend. Squeezing in extra cuddles which also benefit me in the oxytocin stakes. Trying to find pockets of one on one time when we are all 5 of us home, all day, everyday. Today Grier made muffins and I pottered around her., stepping in when she needed a tiny bit of help. She chattered away and smiled and sighed and paused in the way she does. A little bit of one on one time seems to reset us. A tonic if ever there was.


G 1.JPGG 1.JPG


G3.JPGG3.JPG


G2.JPGG2.JPG


G 4.JPGG 4.JPG

One thought on “Muffins

Leave a comment