D & F Invitations

Fiona is known for her love of leopard print, she wears it all the time so when she came up with the idea of having leopard print invitations it seemed very fitting!
I pinned a few images for her to see and she really liked a red and leopard invitation so using that I came up with this.
invitation 1

invitation 2

invitation 3

invitation 4

We used a premade red metallic square pocketfold blank. I could have made these myself of course but using premades was so much easier with a largish guest list.
When it came to the leopard print paper I found a few sources for printed paper but they were going to be quite an expensive option, especially when only a little was going to be seen. I searched for leopard print online and came up with desktop wallpaper which I could download for free. I edited and printed it through Picasa after a bit of trial and error. I printed on normal white card with our home printer and it worked out fine. I also printed the wording on slightly better quality white card along with the RSVP card which I matted onto plain red card. The RSVP and envelope fitted into the pocket inside the invitation and the whole thing felt substantial and smart. We fastened with a length of leopard print grosgrain ribbon. The bride (and groom) liked it so I was happy.
With leftover leopard card we punched out tiny hearts to seal the envelopes with and with the leftover ribbon (my guesstimation was appalling) I made placecards for the wedding breakfast.
Morag helped me put all the bits together which was a great help and Fiona and her mum addressed all the invitations and did the last minute putting together so it was a group effort in the end.
And now wedding season is over I think I’ll miss making invitations, which I never thought I would say!

2 thoughts on “D & F Invitations

  1. Lovely invitations and as usual you made a great job of them. M x
    Love Heathers comment – you can use the many reels of leopard print ribbon you have if you store it carefully in your craft room!

Leave a comment